Skip to content

MUNICIPAL ELECTION 2022: Newcomers Hensen, Clark elected to school board

Incumbent Marilyn Warren lost her seat
Wendy Clark, Wendy Coleman-Lawley and Andrea Hensen have been elected school board trustees representing Agassiz-Harrison. (File Photo)

The preliminary results for the Fraser Cascade School District 78 board of trustees sees two newcomers as Agassiz-Harrison representatives.

Wendy Clark earned 756 votes, followed by Andrea Hensen at 734 and incumbent Wendy Coleman-Lawley with 637 votes. Incumbent Marilyn Warren got the least votes of nine possible candidates – including Hope and the Fraser Canyon – with 522 votes.

Also elected to the school board are Pattie Dejardins (953 votes), incumbent Linda Kerr (944 votes) and incumbent Heather Stewin (890 votes). Cathy Speth won her seat on the board by acclamation, representing the Canyon Electoral Area. Hope area candidate Lori Izawa did not win a seat with only 641 votes.


Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

About the Author: Adam Louis

Read more